Aaron Mooy, James Meredith included in EFL Teams of the Season

Aaron Mooy, James Meredith included in EFL Teams of the Season


Huddersfield Town’s Aaron Mooy and Bradford City’s James Meredith have been included in the EFL Teams of the Season for their respective parts in their side’s Championship and League One campaigns.

The Australian duo have been regular features for their respective clubs this season, with Mooy having made 39 appearances across all competitions, scoring three goals and providing seven assists.

Meanwhile Meredith, has featured on 36 occasions for Bradford, having been a starter in all of those matches, having found the back of the net twice.

Mooy is joined by teammate Tommy Smith in the Championship Team of the Season, while Meredith is the only Bradford player to feature in the Team of the Season for England’s third-tier.

New Zealand striker Chris Wood has also been included after a standout season for Leeds United with 27 goals across all competitions.

Brighton leads the way with four players in the Championship, with Lewis Dunk, Anthony Knockaert, Glenn Murray and David Stockdale all included in the side.

While down a tier, Bolton Wanderers and Sheffield United lead the way with two players apiece.